Luiza Villar

Mixed Tapes: Yeasayer

In Mixed Tapes on 04/12/2009 at 10:58 PM


Any band that defines their music as “Middle Eastern-psych-snap-gospel” is worthy of a listen. Yeasayer is this unusual looking, trippy sounding band based in Brooklyn, New York. The band consists of Anand Wilder, Chris Keating, Ira Wolf Tuton, and Luke Fasano. Their ultra-modern twist using heavy echo delay, synthesizers and random electronic textures makes it the most avant-garde band of the moment.Just say yes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: